2016 Black Diamond AFL Fixture Release

The fixture for the 2016 Black Diamond AFL competitions have been released.

The fixture was completed in consultation with the clubs and BDAFL Football Operations Manager, Garry Burkinshaw is pleased with the result.

“With a Divisionalised competition all clubs are inconvenienced through teams being split on given gamedays” Burkinshaw said.

“The 2016 fixture however have minimised these splits and the clubs should be congratulated on their assistance during the fixture process” he added.

Highlights of this fixture include:

  • 2016 Black Diamond Cup will consist of six teams; 1st Division – ten teams , 2nd Division – eleven teams & Women’s – ten teams;
  • 2016 Black Diamond Cup & 1st Division competitions will comprise of 17 rounds with 2nd Division & Women’s both of whom will play 16 rounds
  • All competitions will commence on 2 April 2016 with the Women’s Grand Final on 27 August 2016 and the Men’s Grand Finals 3 September 2016.
  • All competitions will have a final four except 2nd Division which will operate a final five.
  • All matches will be scheduled for Saturday.
  • Wet weather rounds have been scheduled for 23 April, 11 June & 16 July.
  • Newcastle City and Terrigal Avoca will play at No 1 Sportsground after the NEAFL match on July 16. No other matches have been scheduled for that weekend.
  • A General Bye is scheduled for the 2016 Black Diamond Cup competition for 11 June for the Representative Match.

All 2016 Fixture can be located on the AFL Black Diamond website 

2016 BDAFL Fixture inc Club by Club