News Archives

2020 NAB AFL Women’s Academy squads announced

Five of AFL NSW/ACT’s most promising young female footballers have been named in the 2020 NAB AFL Women’s Academy squads. Tarni Evans (Queanbeyan), Jayde Hamilton (Queanbeyan), Abby Favell (Griffith/Murray Bushrangers) and Emily Pease (Belconnen) have been named in the Level 2

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Featured News, Front page news, Slider, Talent news, Uncategorised

Three locals selected for AFLW Academy

Alyce Parker

The AFL has announced the 2018 NAB AFL Women’s Academy squads, which include three players from the New South Wales and ACT region. Thurgoona’s Alyce Parker and Woorinen’s Jordyn Jolliffe have both been selected in the Level Two squad following stellar

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in 2017 NAB AFL Women's Draft Combine, AFL Women's, AFL Women's Draft Combine, Featured News, Female News, Front page news, NAB AFL Women's U18 Championships, NAB AFLW U18 Championships, Slider, Talent news, Youth Girls