Strong NSW and ACT representation in U19 Allies squad

AFL NSW/ACT is proud to announce 16 of the 39-player U19 male Allies squad are from NSW or the ACT.

Coached by Andrew Raines, the squad will attend a training camp from 25-27 June with each player vying for selection for the 2021 NAB AFL Under 19s Championships, which begins on 8 July in Queensland.

The Allies team comprises players from NSW, ACT, Queensland, Northern Territory and Tasmania and will face off against representative sides from Vic Metro, Vic Country, South Australia and Western Australia. Each team plays four matches throughout the Championships. Fixturing details are available here.

The 2021 NAB AFL Under 19s Championships showcase the country’s finest draft talent, giving fans and scouts alike an insight into the NAB AFL Draft, which is scheduled for November 2021.

Allies Selector and AFL Talent Ambassador, Kevin Sheehan, lauded this Allies squad: “The quality of talent in AFL growth markets gets better and better every year and we’re excited to see these boys challenge the best from across Australia in the upcoming NAB AFL U19 Championships,” he said.

“2021 NAB AFL Rising Star nominees include Sydney Swans pair Errol Gulden and Braeden Campbell (NSW), GIANTS’ Tom Green (ACT) and Hawthorn’s Jacob Koschitzke (NSW). All are graduates of the Allies in the last few years.”

Congratulations to the following NSW and ACT players who have made the squad.


Name Club Academy/
NAB League Team
Josh Fahey Queanbeyan Tigers GIANTS Academy
Sam Frost Queanbeyan Tigers GIANTS Academy
Harrison Grintell Narrandera Eagles GIANTS Academy
Josh Green Tuggeranong Valley GIANTS Academy
Paddy Voss Oakleigh Chargers / Turvey Park GIANTS Academy
Jack Driscoll The Rock Yerong Magpies / Albury Tigers GIANTS Academy
Toby Alker UNSW Bulldogs Swans Academy
Kye Pfrenkle St George AFC Swans Academy
Liam Puncher North Shore Bombers Swans Academy
Felix Rogers North Shore Bombers Swans Academy
Angus Anderson Sawtell-Toormina Saints Swans Academy
Pierce Roseby North Shore Bombers Swans Academy
Cameron McLeod Wagga Tigers Murray Bushrangers
Ryan Eyers Corowa Rutherglen Murray Bushrangers
Toby Murray Henty FNC/Wangaratta Rovers Murray Bushrangers
Charlie Byrne Albury Murray Bushrangers


The rest of the squad is made up of 13 Queenslanders, six Tasmanians and four players from the Northern Territory (including Jack Peris, son of Nova Peris OAM).


Name State
Tahj Abberley QLD
Jack Briskey QLD
Charlie Bowes QLD
Saxon Crozier QLD
Toby Triffett QLD
Jack Johnston QLD
Brinn Little QLD
Austin Harris QLD
Bodhi Uwland QLD
Max Pescud QLD
Bailey Reeves QLD
Will Bella QLD
Thomas Hofert QLD
Sam Banks TAS
Sam Collins TAS
Baker Smith TAS
Oliver Davis TAS
Jye Menzie TAS
Darcy Gardner TAS
Andy Moniz-Wakefield NT
Brodie Lake NT
Jack Peris NT
Charlie Byrne NT