Round 4 NEAFL teams announced

Photo by Matt Corby.


There is a big weekend ahead in the NEAFL with two of the AFL NSW/ACT based teams heading to Queensland, and the local Sydney Derby taking place at the SCG.

Sydney University will travel north to Graham Road to take on rivals, Aspley in Brisbane. With the winner of their past four clashes being the home team, the Students will be looking to buck the trend in Round 4, and continue their unbeaten run.

The Canberra Demons will fly to Fankhauser Reserve to take on bottom of the ladder Southport on Saturday. Currently sitting on 2-1 win-loss, Canberra will be hoping to stay within the top four by overrunning the Sharks.

The Sydney Derby will see the Sydney Swans return from the bye as they take on the GIANTS in a curtain raiser to Sydney Derby XII at the Sydney Cricket Ground. The GIANTS will be looking to even out their season at 2-2, while the Swans will be hoping to keep in touch with the top four as they currently sit fifth.



Aspley Hornets vs. Sydney University

Date: Saturday, 22 April 2017

Time: 12pm

Venue: Apley Hornets AFC – Graham Road

Entry: FREE

Watch: Not being streamed live

Live stats: Champion Data stats available on the Official NEAFL App


B: 33. Nathan Cooper* 38. Darcy Baron-Hay 35. Ryan Hebron
HB: 18. Jack Dimery 24. Tim Barton 26. Will Sierakowski
C: 31. Lachlan Kilpatrick 43. Jonathan Williams 3. Tom Ayton
HF: 8. Damien Bonney 15. Tom Young 17. Jackson Potter
F: 9. Jacob Derickx 16. Alistair Gillespie 30. Callum McFadden
Foll: 22. Sam Tagliabue 5. Zac O’Brien 21. Lewis Stevenson
Inter: 40. Matt Wilson 6. Matt Rawlinson 1. Jack Hiscox 34. Ned Reinhard 12. Aaron Day
Emer: 29. Will Taylor 23. Kane Murphy 46. James Loneragan
In: Nil
Out: Nil

Southport Sharks vs. Canberra Demons

Date: Saturday, 22 April 2017

Time: 12.00pm

Venue: Fankhauser Reserve

Entry: FREE

Watch: Not being streamed live

Live stats: Champion Data stats available on the Official NEAFL App


B: 21. Matt Vardanega* 29. Ben Halse 13. Tom Faul
HB: 27. Lachlan Maples 15. Jack Baker 6. Kade Klemke
C: 36. Lucas Meline 3. Andrew Swan 12. Luke McKay
HF: 4. Aaron Bruce 39. Joseph Tegart 16. Mitch Hardie
F: 9. Nick Pleming 28. Sam De Sousa 23. Ben Fulford
Foll: 42. Cameron Milne 17. Jordan Harper 25. Sam Martyn
Inter: 5. Nick Collins 1. Isaac Taylor 38. Riley Budd 8. Mitch Maguire 40. Rhys Pollock
Emer: 44. Zackary Derksen
In: 28. Sam De Sousa 38. Riley Budd 40. Rhys Pollock 39. Joseph Tegart
Out: 35. Tom Highmore 10. Reed Stevens 60. Rohan McLachlan 2. Josh Bennett

Sydney Swans vs. GIANTS

Date: Saturday, 22 April 2017

Time: 3.45pm

Venue: Sydney Cricket Ground

Entry: Only with your ticket to the senior Sydney Derby XII

Watch: Streamed LIVE on NEAFL TV

Live stats: Champion Data stats available on the Official NEAFL App


B: 51. Jarrod Osborne 21. Jack Maibaum 28. Nic Newman
HB: 22. Dean Towers 32. Michael Talia 38. Colin O’Riordan
C: 52. Luke Robertson 33. Brandon Jack 56. Cooper Lee
HF: 1. James Rose 47. Toby Pink 19. Shaun Edwards
F: 60. Liam Maze 46. Sam Murray 49. Will Gowers
Foll: 17. Darcy Cameron 45. Sam Fisher 50. Jake Brown
Inter: 36. Aliir Aliir 34. Jordan Dawson 13. Oliver Florent 11. Jeremy Laidler
Emer: 58. Hamish MacDonald 55. Harry Carr
In: 36. Aliir Aliir 34. Jordan Dawson 13. Oliver Florent 50. Jake Brown 51. Jarrod Osborne 28. Nic Newman 60. Liam Maze
Out: 7. Harry Cunningham 30. Tyrone Leonardis 43. Lewis Melican 53. Sam Barley 59. Joe Stapleton 50. Dylan Smith 51. Adam Kinasch


B: 42. Jake Stein 31. Jeremy Finlayson 53. James Peatling
HB: 36. Harry Perryman 39. Tim Mohr 54. Luke Cuthbert
C: 28. Zach Sproule 52. Tom Highmore 51. Nick Shipley
HF: 33. Lachlan Tiziani 30. Matt Flynn 55. Kieren Briggs
F: 48. Ben McGinness 47. Nathan Richards 49. Jack Powell
Foll: 26. Dawson Simpson 13. Isaac Cumming 24. Matt de Boer
Inter: 38. Daniel Lloyd 44. Jacob Conlan 45. Jake Gaynor 46. Dylan Addison 25. Reed Stevens
Emer: Nathan Coxall
In: 31. Jeremy Finlayson 44. Jacob Conlan 45. Jake Gaynor 25. Reed Stevens 47. Nathan Richards 49. Jack Powell 52. Tom Highmore 54. Luke Cuthbert 55. Kieren Briggs 46. Dylan Addison
Out: 44. Max Beaumont 45. Connor Owen-Auburn 46. Rhys Pollock 52. Christian Palombi 55. Riley Budd 49. Nathan Coxall 53. Bailey McParland 27. Harry Himmelberg 49. Nathan Coxall