Origin stars return as GIANTS, Richmond name strong squads for Grand Final rematch in Wagga

Four of the Riverina’s finest have been named in the GIANTS’ 30-man squad for Sunday’s Marsh Community Series clash against Richmond.

Jacob Hopper (Leeton), Harry Himmelberg (Wagga Wagga), Jeremy Finlayson (Culcairn) and Harry Perryman (Collingullie) will return home for Sunday’s final pre-season match at Wagga Wagga’s Robertson Oval.

Captain Stephen Coniglio, Jeremy Cameron, Josh Kelly, Lachie Whitfield, Nick Haynes and Toby Greene all return from State of Origin duties while top-10 draftees Lachie Ash and Tom Green get another chance to stake a claim for a round one spot.

Richmond has also named a strong 30-man squad for the 2019 Grand Final rematch, including the Tigers’ six representatives from last Friday’s state of origin match, Trent Cotchin, Dustin Martin, Jack Riewoldt, Shane Edwards, Tom Lynch and Bachar Houli.

Twenty-one premiership Tigers have been named, in what will be Richmond’s final pre-season hit-out before their season opener against Carlton.

The GIANTS’ AFLW team take on the Tigers at 5:10pm on Saturday before the AFL side play the reigning Premiers at 12:40pm on Sunday afternoon.

Entry to the AFLW match is FREE while tickets for the Marsh Community Series match can be purchased HERE.

GIANTS Marsh Community Series Squad:

B: H.Shaw P.Davis S.Taylor
HB: L.Ash N.Haynes I.Cumming
C: A.Kennedy J.Hopper L.Whitfield
HF: H.Perryman H.Himmelberg T.Greene
F: B.Daniels J.Cameron Z.Langdon
Foll: S.Jacobs S.Coniglio J.Kelly

I/C: J.Finlayson, D.Lloyd, A.Corr, J.Hately, M.de Boer (c) T.Green, S.Reid, J.Caldwell, M.Buntine, K.Briggs, N.Shipley and  T.Hutchesson

In: N.Haynes, L.Whitfield, T.Greene, J.Cameron, S.Coniglio, J.Kelly
Out: X.O’Halloran (Omitted), I.Hill (Omitted), T.Taranto (Injured)

Richmond Marsh Community Series Squad:

B: N.Broad D.Grimes D.Astbury
HB: B.Houli N.Vlastuin J.Short
C: J.Caddy D.Prestia L.Baker
HF: D.Rioli S.Edwards J.Castagna
F: T.Lynch D.Martin J.Riewoldt
Foll: I.Soldo T.Cotchin (c) M.Pickett

I/C: K.Lambert, T.Dow, S.Bolton, C.Coleman-Jones, S.Stack, B.Nyuon, J.Ross, J.Higgins, T.Nankervis, R.Collier-Dawkins, R.Garthwaite and N.Balta

In: B.Houli, S.Edwards, T.Lynch, D.Martin, J.Riewoldt, T.Cotchin, B.Nyuon
Out: M.Chol (Omitted), P.Naish (Omitted), O.Markov (Omitted), J.Aarts (Omitted)