NEAFL practice match schedule announced

The countdown to the 2019 NEAFL season is in full swing with practice matches set to kick off on March 2.

The four AFL NSW/ACT based NEAFL teams – the Canberra Demons, Sydney University, the Sydney Swans and GWS GIANTS – will square-off prior to the start of the NEAFL competition on April 6.

In a first for the newly opened ground, the Sydney Swans will travel to Waratah Oval in Sydney’s south to play the Canberra Demons on March 23.


Saturday, March 2

Aspley vs. Brisbane Lions at Voxon Oval, 3pm

Friday, March 8

Canberra vs. GIANTS at Gungahlin Oval, 6.30pm

Saturday, March 9

Aspley vs. Redland at Voxon Oval, 2pm

Saturday, March 16

Southport vs. Redland at Fankhauser Reserve, 1pm

Sydney Swans vs. Sydney Uni at Henson Park, 11am

Canberra vs. Canberra (intraclub) at Gungahlin Oval, 10am

Saturday, March 23

Brisbane Lions vs. Redland at Giffin Park, 3pm

Southport vs. Aspley at Fankhauser Reserve, 1pm

Sydney Swans vs. Canberra at Waratah Oval, 12pm

Sunday, March 24

Gold Coast SUNS vs. Palm Beach (QAFL) at Metricon Stadium, 10:30am

GIANTS vs. Sydney Uni at Tom Wills Oval, 12pm

Saturday, March 30

GIANTS vs. Sydney Swans at Tom Wills Oval, 11am

Sunday, March 31

Gold Coast SUNS vs. Brisbane Lions at Metricon Stadium, 10am

Keep up-to-date with all AFL NSW/ACT related news by following us on FacebookInstagram and Twitter