Active Kids – Canberra club eligibility

Since the release of the 2019 NSW Government Active Kids Voucher on January 1, AFL NSW/ACT has received questions relating to the eligibility of AFL clubs in the ACT/Canberra, for which some New South Wales residents may play for.

AFL NSW/ACT has sought clarification from the NSW Government and have been advised that the following AFL Canberra managed clubs are eligible for Active Kids Voucher use:

  • Goulburn (Auskick only)
  • Yass (Auskick only)
  • Murrumbateman
  • Gundaroo (Auskick only)
  • Bungendore (Auskick only)
  • Queanbeyan
  • Cooma (Auskick only)
  • Jindabyne (Auskick only)

In general, the NSW Govenment Active Kids Voucher can only be used to claim AFL registrations for New South Wales based AFL clubs i.e. only clubs in New South Wales will be eligible for the Active Kids Vouchers.

Should you have any further queries in relation to the above, please contact Service NSW to discuss.

Keep up-to-date with all AFL NSW/ACT related news by following us on FacebookInstagram and Twitter