2020 AFLW All-Australian Squad Announced

The AFL wishes to advise the AFL Women’s All-Australian selection panel has confirmed the 40-person squad that is in contention for selection for the 2020 AFL Women’s All-Australian Team.

A final team of 21 players including a captain and vice-captain will be announced at the W Awards to be held at a later date to be confirmed.

Players from all 14 AFLW teams have been selected with Collingwood leading club representation in the squad with five players named.

Adding to her already long list of achievements, Holbrook’s, Alyce Parker is the only New South Wales and ACT representative named in the 40-person squad.
2020 AFL Women’s All-Australian Squad

Adelaide Crows
Sarah Allan
Anne Hatchard
Ebony Marinoff

Brisbane Lions
Kate Lutkins
Emily Bates
Jesse Wardlaw
Sophie Conway

Kerryn Harrington
Maddie Prespakis
Tayla Harris
Georgia Gee

Sharni Layton
Jaimee Lambert
Stacey Livingstone
Britt Bonnici
Brianna Davey

Kiara Bowers
Gemma Houghton
Sabreena Duffy
Ebony Antonio

Geelong Cats
Olivia Purcell

Alyce Parker
Elle Bennetts

Gold Coast SUNS
Jamie Stanton
Kalinda Howarth
Jade Pregelj

Karen Paxman
Libby Birch
Daisy Pearce
Kate Hore

North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos
Emma Kearney
Jasmine Garner
Ash Riddell
Jenna Bruton

Monique Conti

St Kilda
Georgia Patrikios
Caitlin Greiser

West Coast Eagles
Dana Hooker

Western Bulldogs
Ellie Blackburn
Isabel Huntington

The 2020 AFL Women’s All-Australian Squad was selected by a panel, comprising the following:

  • Nicole Livingstone (Chair, AFL)
  • Steve Hocking (AFL)
  • Josh Vanderloo (AFL)
  • Kelli Underwood (Fox Footy)
  • Sarah Black (AFL.com.au)
  • Tim Harrington (AFLPA)
  • Shelley Ware (media commentator)
  • Sharelle McMahon (media commentator)

The W Awards

While the current situation relating to COVID-19 remains a challenge for the entire community, the AFL remains committed to celebrating the achievements of each club and individual following the 2020 NAB AFL Women’s Competition.

The AFL is finalising arrangements for the W Awards and will provide an update to media once arrangements are confirmed.

The following awards will be presented as part of the W Awards;
AFL Women’s Best and Fairest, NAB AFL Women’s Rising Star, AFL Women’s Leading Goalkicker Award, AFLW Mark of the Year, Coates Hire AFLW Goal of the Year and AFL Women’s All-Australian Team.

Keep up-to-date with all AFL NSW/ACT related news by following us on FacebookInstagram and Twitter