State Kickstart and All Nations squads announced

The AFL NSW/ACT Kickstart and All Nations squads for the 2018 AFL National Diversity Championships in April have been selected.

Over 300 players from all the Australian states and territories will attend the five day tournament being held at Blacktown International Sportspark between April 14-19.

The Kickstart team, made up of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander players aged 14 and 15, will be led by Coach, Gerrit Wanganeen of Canberra.

Kickstart players to keep an eye on throughout the Championships include QBE Sydney Swans Academy members, Hunter McAuliffe and Kynan Kilpatrick, as well as strong-bodied midfielder, Kai Watts.

The All Nations side, a team of players from 16 different multicultural backgrounds will be coached by AFL Multicultural Ambassador, Amandeep Singh from Canberra.

Players to look out for from the All Nations squad during the Championships include utility, Omar Matar, centre half-back, Tomas Sase and a natural leader in, Jamal Bednarz.



# First name Surname Nation Group Region
1 Bailey Robinson Dhawaral/Kamilaroi South Coast
2 Jaden Newbigging Wiradjuri Southern NSW
3 Bailey Adams Broken Hill
4 Connor Graham Wiradjuri ACT
5 Oshay Tyerman Gumbaynggir Mid-North Coast
6 Jeremiah Cutmore-Blacklock Gomeroi and Anaiwan Central Coast
7 Justin Kelly Dunghutti Mid-North Coast
8 Charlie Carey Wiradjuri Southern NSW
9 Braithan Kemble Darug GWS region
10 Tate Vaicads Djadjawurung ACT
11 Kynan Kilpatrick Sydney
12 Ronan Singleton Gumbaynggirr/Yirrganydji Mid-North Coast
13 Malakai Troutman Kamilaroi/Gamilaroi Mid-North Coast
14 Frederick Squire Barkindtji/Kamilaroi GWS region
15 Bailey Vincent Ngiyampaa/Wiradjuri Southern NSW
16 Wayan McLauchlan Gamilaaray Southern NSW
17 Kai Watts Wiradjuri Southern NSW
18 Trevon Bob Garrawa/Yanyula Central Coast
19 Lachlan Saunders Tharawal GWS region
20 Bryce Monaghan Broken Hill
21 Tyron Edwards GWS region
22 Hunter McAuliffe Wiradjuri GWS region



# First name Surname Cultural Heritage Region
1 Jonah Nasr Lebanese GWS region
2 William Lockett English/Scottish GWS region
3 Jai Saksena Indian Sydney Harbour
4 Jaiden Li Dob Chinese GWS region
5 Jamal Bednarz African GWS region
6 Harry Wichman Maori Southern NSW
7 Oliver Kozak Ukrainian/English GWS region
8 Jordan Endemann Samoan Sydney Harbour
9 Raajan Singh Indian GWS region
10 Colm Culligan Irish Sydney Harbour
11 Tomas Sase Japanese Southern NSW
12 Rory Madderom Dutch Sydney Harbour
13 Shaun Wajzer Polish Sydney Harbour
14 Zayne Dghaich Morrocan/Lebanese Sydney Harbour
15 William Sabolch German Sydney Harbour
16 Sebastian Ribero Spanish GWS region
17 Ciaran Flynn Irish South Coast
18 Omar Matar Lebanese Sydney Harbour
19 Max Wilkins English Sydney Harbour

Keep up-to-date with all AFL NSW/ACT related news by following us on FacebookInstagram and Twitter