NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year comp now open

NAB and the AFL are excited to announce that entries for this year’s NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year competition are officially open.

The NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year competition calls for registered and truly awesome Auskickers to enter for the chance to become one of 22 weekly nominees.

Weekly nominees will be announced during the Seven Network’s Friday night match broadcast, with the first winner being announced this Friday night during the Round One 2018 Toyota AFL Premiership Season match between Essendon and the Adelaide Crows.

The 22 lucky nominees will take part in an unforgettable three-day Toyota AFL Grand Final experience in Melbourne which includes walking along in the incredible Grand Final parade, playing on the hallowed MCG turf during half-time of the Grand Final and presenting the 2018 AFL Premiers with their medals.

The overall NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year will be crowned at an awards dinner, with the super lucky winner receiving $5,000 in a NAB Reward Saver Account plus Geelong Football Club captain, Joel Selwood, and Western Bulldogs AFLW captain, Katie Brennan, as their personal footy mentors for 2019.

For the chance to win this amazing once in a lifetime experience, parents and guardians can enter their 2018 registered NAB AFL Auskick participant into the competition by uploading a fun short video featuring their Auskicker in action showcasing what they love most about NAB AFL Auskick.

In the video entry, Auskickers should also explain why they think they should be the 2018 NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year.

To enter the competition, parents and guardians of 2018 registered NAB AFL Auskick participants should visit Competition closes on Thursday, August 2 (AFL Authorisation Code: GFAFL 18/02).

Register to play NAB AFL Auskick in 2018 via

Keep up-to-date with all AFL NSW/ACT related news by following us on FacebookInstagram and Twitter